View Full Version : help pleaseee!
Ezejv!
06-26-2003, 06:27 AM
Hello,
I have just one short question and any kind of help I'll really
appreciate.
Alarit.com (www.alarit.com) is Ukraina 'software firm' which sells
products such e-store, job-site, dating agency SW, etc.
Is anyone from you heard for this firm in 'bad light'? Are they maybe just
'fake-firm' which collect money from the incautious people? Or, u heard
all well about this firm?
Please share your information with me. Any help I will appreciate! Thanks!
Ezejv!
PS: Maybe u know for some site where I can check list of 'fake-firms'?
All I can say.. Stay Away!!!! Ukraine/Ukraine etc.. produce a lot various
scams including ebay, software development companies, online stores, credit
cards etc.. . For instance their home page so sloppy done and has large
number of front end bugs visible by naked eye.
"Darrell Grainger" <darrell@cs.toronto.edu> wrote in message
news:Pine.GSO.4.44.0306261341210.10204-100000@qew.cs... On Thu, 26 Jun 2003, Ezejv! wrote: Hello, I have just one short question and any kind of help I'll really appreciate. Alarit.com (www.alarit.com) is Ukraina 'software firm' which sells products such e-store, job-site, dating agency SW, etc. Is anyone from you heard for this firm in 'bad light'? Are they maybe
just 'fake-firm' which collect money from the incautious people? Or, u heard all well about this firm? Please share your information with me. Any help I will appreciate!
Thanks! If you want to know whether the company is legitimate or not you want to ask someone who you trust. Checking on newsgroups is going to be at best random. The web site was registered through http://www.domainpeople.com. Searching there I found the registration information. My first impression is not legitimate. The address is incomplete. It indicates Florida, California but the phone number is definitely not a US phone number. On the other hand, a lot of work has gone into the web site. They have a list of references. You could find the number or web site for some of the references and see if they pan out. My general feeling is someone doesn't smell right. One of the references (4BestPC Inc.) is listed as Virginia but checking they are actually in Florida. The 4BestPC web site has a note about how one of the managers is working with the IT Ukraine group. The AlarIT.com web site is registered to ITUkraine in Florida. Ezejv! PS: Maybe u know for some site where I can check list of 'fake-firms'? In my country scams and frauds are handled by the RCMP. You can check them out at http://www.rcmp.ca/scams/scams_e.htm. You might also be able to find links to a similar organization in your country. -- main(){int j=1234;char t[]=":@abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz.\n",*i= "iqgbgxmdbjlgdv.lksrqek.n";char *strchr(const char *,int);while( *i){j+=strchr(t,*i++)-t;j%=sizeof t-1;putchar(t[j]);} return 0;}
Richard Laing
07-02-2003, 03:01 AM
> > > Alarit.com (www.alarit.com) is Ukraina 'software firm' which sells products such e-store, job-site, dating agency SW, etc. Is anyone from you heard for this firm in 'bad light'? Are they maybe just 'fake-firm' which collect money from incautious people? Or, u heard all well about this firm?
I thought these two e-mail addresses looked a bit suspicious..
alaritpromo@hotmail.com
alaritselling@hotmail.com
Hotmail for promotions and selling....!!?
richard
Rajshekhar
07-17-2003, 12:43 AM
Hi,
I visited there websites,
The web sites looks professional ..
but lot of bugs are there,
I dont know whether they are spam or not,
RS
www.softq.cjb.net
MyLounge.com Site Map
Forum:
Cars,
Cell Phone,
Database,
Games,
Home Improvement,
IT,
Music,
School,
Sports,
Web Design,
Web Server,
Weight Loss
The MyLounge.com forum is intended for informational use only and should not
be relied upon and is not a substitute for any advice. The information contained
on MyLounge.com are opinions and suggestions of members and is not a representation
of the opinions of MyLounge.com. MyLounge.com does not warrant or vouch for
the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any postings or the qualifications
of any person responding. Please consult a expert or seek the services of an
attorney in your area for more accuracy on your specific situation. Please note
that our forums also serve as mirrors to Usenet newsgroups. Many posts you see
on our forums are made by newsgroup users who may not be members of MyLounge.com
Term of Service
vBulletin v3.0.7, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.