Here is the deal. This website gives away Ipods. All you have to do is
complete an offer. $5.95 - $15. Thats All it cost! This site is legit
and was showcased on CNN. Just click this link
Here is the deal. This website gives away Ipods. All you have to do is complete an offer. $5.95 - $15. Thats All it cost! This site is legit and was showcased on CNN. Just click this link http://www.freeiPods.com/default.aspx?referer=9767608 Sign up, complete an offer. It takes 10 minutes and a couple bucks. They are sending out more Ipods then ever.
Where is burger boy when he is needed?
--
To reply via e-mail please delete 1 c from paccbell
I have it on good authority that on Tue, 26 Oct 2004 21:00:50 GMT,
George Grapman <sfgeorge@paccbell.net> wrote:
Quote:
Tony Montz wrote:
Quote:
Here is the deal. This website gives away Ipods. All you have to do is complete an offer. $5.95 - $15. Thats All it cost! This site is legit and was showcased on CNN. Just click this link http://www.freeiPods.com/default.aspx?referer=9767608 Sign up, complete an offer. It takes 10 minutes and a couple bucks. They are sending out more Ipods then ever.
Where is burger boy when he is needed?
No worries. Central Michigan University has been made aware of
the referral spam, and, I'm told, will take action on it.
Kent
--
When cryptography is outlawed,
bayl bhgynjf jvyy unir cevinpl.
Speaking as someone who is entirely unrelated to the original poster,
and frankly couldn't care less whether you went to his referral link
(or, for that matter, mine)...well, I got my own free iPod yesterday,
via FedEx. (Which is why I really don't care whether you go to my
referral link or not...my conga line doesn't even have my own referral
on it anymore.)
As long as you make sure to use a disposable address to prevent future
spam, and you have the necessary patience it takes to get 5 referrals,
you *can* get a free iPod.
On Wed, 27 Oct 2004 00:18:37 -0400, Davoud <star@sky.net> wrote:
Quote:
It was kind of a give-away when the spammer/scammer said $8.95, then offered a loan to pay for it ("Instant Credit")!
I have no idea why he said "instant credit." You don't *need* credit
for freeipods. Though you may need a credit card.
At least he was up-front that you might have to complete an
introductory offer with a monetary cost to qualify.
Anyway, it's not a scam--at least not in the sense that they won't
come through with their end of the bargain. I got my free iPod via
FedEx yesterday.
(I offer this only for informational purposes...as you might surmise
from the fact that I just got my iPod, I don't really care if you
click the link in my signature or not. Please don't, by all means.)
It was kind of a give-away when the spammer/scammer said $8.95, then offered a loan to pay for it ("Instant Credit")!
Then Tony Montz said:
Quote:
Whose offering a loan? Credit has different meanings.
I know that. It could mean a citation or perhaps thanks for work
performed, e.g., but I don't think that's the meaning in this context.
I'm pretty sure that the meaning in the context "Honest and Instant
Credit" is that one can very quickly get a loan. I'm sure that you'll
enlighten me if I'm mistaken, but be warned that double-talk does not
fool me.
On Thu, 28 Oct 2004 15:06:08 -0400, Davoud <star@sky.net> wrote:
Quote:
I know that. It could mean a citation or perhaps thanks for work performed, e.g., but I don't think that's the meaning in this context. I'm pretty sure that the meaning in the context "Honest and Instant Credit" is that one can very quickly get a loan. I'm sure that you'll enlighten me if I'm mistaken, but be warned that double-talk does not fool me.
Which, again, is quite odd, as you don't *need* a loan to get a free
iPod from the place he was advertising. I don't know, maybe he was
just trying to make a subject line that would get his post read,
throwing in random marketroidese.
The MyLounge.com forum is intended for informational use only and should not
be relied upon and is not a substitute for any advice. The information contained
on MyLounge.com are opinions and suggestions of members and is not a representation
of the opinions of MyLounge.com. MyLounge.com does not warrant or vouch for
the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any postings or the qualifications
of any person responding. Please consult a expert or seek the services of an
attorney in your area for more accuracy on your specific situation. Please note
that our forums also serve as mirrors to Usenet newsgroups. Many posts you see
on our forums are made by newsgroup users who may not be members of MyLounge.com
Term of Service